Dean Graziosi Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money real estate book refund people estate phone customer dean business
Filter review
New Reviewer

Cancel subscription

Hello Good afternoon, I am currently being charged again $59.dollars for the underground millionaire mastermind yearly and I have not used the subscription since last year, I only used it for 2 months, can I please cancel the subscription as well as get a refund back, I thought since the beginning that I had to renew the subscription if I was using it, but I am not, actually I have been unsubscribing all your emails I keep getting from dean degraziosi team, because they are spamming my email, would you please be kind enough to issue a refund of my $59 that I was charged on the 22nd of august 2020, since I no longer use these services and will no longer use them ever again. I wish to never get charged again please. Thank you have a great day.
View full review
1 comment
#1915681

Hello Savanna, Thank you for contacting us! In order for us to assist you better please email us at Support@mastermind.com with your full name and email address that you use to sign into your account.

Once we have this information we will be able to help further. Sincerely, Ryan Walsh

ID
#2131654 Review #2131654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund not being honoured

The course has a 30 day refund policy if for any reason you are not happy with the course. They advise just to send an email and they will take care of the rest. That's not true they just ignore the emails and no one responds

User's recommendation: Don't buy.

View full review
1 comment
#1903917

Hello Rita V. Thank you for your review.

We take these claims very seriously and want you to know that we are taking steps to make sure this does not happen again. We have reviewed your account and see that you have already been refunded in full. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any questions.

You can reach us at support@mastermind.com Have a great day! Sincerely,

ID
#2060024 Review #2060024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Course
Cons
  • Extremely poor customer service
  • Manipulating & dishonest
  • Being ripped off and ignored
Loss
$1997
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

Dean Graziosi - Refund
Dean Graziosi - Refund
i paid for the Start over challenge that's showing up in YouTube by mistake and i want my money back please can you help me?
View full review
1 comment
#1906970

Hello Leopoldo, Thank you for your review. We would love to assist you with your purchase!

Please send us an email with your purchase information to support@mastermind.com Once we have this information we will be able to better serve you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day! Sincerely,

ID
#1925366 Review #1925366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$370
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Don't bother applying

Their hiring practice seems to be who you know not what you know. They have kids running the place and the kids running the HR department are a joke. They are ill equipped, unprofessional, unfriendly, conduct "fake" interviews, generally uninformed about the position they're supposedly interviewing for, visibly bored and uninterested during the interview plus lied about the interview and hiring process. The main kid in HR acts arrogant as if it's his company and runs the place, yet he was just hired a few months ago through an inside connection. His values aren't congruent with what Dean has stated he wants in his employees and the whole process is a total joke. I used to admire Dean and want to work for him but due to the unprofessionalism and inadequacy in his employees, I'm pretty well put off as far as anything goes in connection to him. Time for me to find a new role model. What a disappointment.
View full review
1 comment
#1903910

Thank you for your review and feedback on your experience with the application and hiring process with our company. We take these matters very seriously and would like to look into this further.

I know that this was posted several months ago and I apologies for the delay as we did not get notified immediately. Please email me directly at robyn@deangraziosi.com Thank you again for allowing us to address this.

ID
#1745154 Review #1745154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unprofessional staff and inexperienced kids running the place
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Life Journal

Purchased Life Journal, which included a video I thought on the journal. No, it was a promo with Dean and Tony Robbins wanting several thousand for a class. I immediately turned it off and commented that the journal clearly was a lure for bigger money. Next thing is they not only took the $79 for the journals, but another $397 for some education...with no contact phone number, no way to contact Dean Graziosi.
View full review
1 comment
#1906975

Hello Brenda, Thank you for your comment. We understand that you were not satisfied with your purchase and we are more than happy to assist you.

We have sent you an email regarding your concern as it is our desire to provide the best experience possible. Obviously we have come up short this time and wish to make it right with you. You can reach us at support@mastermind.com with any questions you might have.

Have a great day! Sincerely,

ID
#1696677 Review #1696677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being charged unknown fees and scam with journals not received
  • Being charged unknown fees
Reason of review
as listed above
Loss
$474
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
First my partner had to make emergerncy flight from PDX to CA, to see his sick brother, then morning of meeting Fri Oct. 25,2019 I did an abbreviated workout and shower at 24/ fit ,left ahead of schedule, ran into a rare traffic accident on Sunset Hi., Now I have lost...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1906982

First off I wanted to say for your experience to be anything short of overwhelming amazing with Dean and Mastermind.com is unacceptable. We as a company take great pride in assisting our students where ever we possibly can.

After reading what you posted I would like to opportunity to make it up to you and address the situation. Please contact us at support at mastermind.com at your earliest convenience. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any questions.

Have a great day! Sincerely,

ID
#1692799 Review #1692799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Dean Graziosi - Don’t be fooled or tricked ,
I am writing this to help other viewers So they will not be fooled or lie to, like me. If this company knows how to take constructive criticism then they may change their approach. This is to help both viewers as well as the Dean’s company. I was suckered into joining...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1683157 Review #1683157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Course
New Reviewer
I got caught up in Dean's promise of riches with his 'At Home' real estate adventure for $497. Then a few days later I was manipulated into the Organized Brilliance program offering a personal coach to enhance the learning of the real estate business. It was suggested...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1663997 Review #1663997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Profits From Home Course
Pros
  • How he is good at selling his products
Cons
  • Manipulating & dishonest
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I WANT A REFUND

I paid for membership and another upsell offered. I received nothing, yet my card was charged. I emailed customer support, no reply. I would like a refund since it's way before 30 days. I would also like you to remove my card from your system so I won't be further charged on a monthly basis for something I didn't receive and no longer want.
View full review
ID
#1642383 Review #1642383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being ripped off and ignored
  • Being charged unknown fees
  • How scammish his website for his products seem
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Join venture

Need to speak to Dean directly he is going to want to have a joint venture with us to call me at 1 58* 879-**** Regards Leon Kane
View full review
1 comment
#1906978

Hello Gavin, Thank you for your comment. You can contact us via email at support@deangraziosi.com Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any questions.

Have a great day! Sincerely,

ID
#1601193 Review #1601193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

I want a refund on purchase I didn't mean to make

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the purchase process as you added a course. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products and courses. Dean believes they can be very powerful when bundled together. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue, and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1535680 Review #1535680 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • How he is good at selling his products
  • How motivational he is
Cons
  • How scammish his website for his products seem
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$197
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Dean Graziosi - I want a refund on purchase I didn't mean to make

What happened? When did it happen?

On May 16, 2019, around 9 AM, I was watching videos on Youtube when an advertisement of Dean Graziosi and his book, Millionaire Success Habits, popped up. I was intrigued and inspired to make the $8.97 purchase for that book. The transaction of $8.97 is currently being processed in my debit card, which I am content and satisfied with.

However, the link to that purchase led to many other offers and I tried skipping them to complete my purchase of Millionaire Success Habits.

While skipping through offers, a discounted product of Dean's which was $197 was offered and I accidentally clicked on a link that read something along the lines of "Update product to existing purchases," which I believe added the transaction of $197 to my debit card.

I thought I only purchased Millionaire Success Habits, but when I checked the transactions of my debit card, I was charged both $8.97 and $197. I took a screenshot of the transactions for proof just in case for future reference.

Have you tried contacting them?

This is my first attempt through Pissed Consumer to reach out to Dean Graziosi and whoever works or is associated with him.

Complaint/Resolution?

The purchase of $197 is currently being processed in my debit card, but I want to get a full refund on it as soon as possible. I do not wish or consent to making that purchase of $197. Please issue the refund. I hope someone could help me resolve this matter.

Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Update-Issue Resolved

We are so happy that we were able to address your concerns and solve it! On behalf of Dean and our team is what a pleasure working with you and we thank you for that opportunity!
ID
#1478927 Review #1478927 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
issue resolved
New Reviewer

This is an update. After posting a complaint on this site and further communication with Dean Enterprises, my issue has been resolved.

I received a full refund, as requested. Although it took some time and effort on my part, the experience was not as painful as I expected it to be. In fact, Robyn, the customer service manager who handled the issue, was very courteous, professional and helpful.

Despite our difference in perspective, I have a lot of respect for Dean for honoring the refund and prioritizing the customer. Thank you Pissed Consumer for your help!

New Reviewer
We are very excited you tried Dean’s Underground Millionaire Mastermind. And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any delay in addressing your cancellation...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1476142 Review #1476142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1471264 Review #1471264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvine, California
New Reviewer
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Dean Graziosi - I want a refund
We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1458372 Review #1458372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Profits From Home Course