Dean Graziosi Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money real estate book refund people estate phone customer dean business
Filter review
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Charged 197 $ in plus

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the purchase process. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products and courses. Dean believes they can be very powerful when bundled together. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue, and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1457785 Review #1457785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

Whats going on? Ive been charged 197$ in plus for the FREE book.

I have screenshots of the transaction.

Its just not coreect. I want full refund!!

Resolved
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Resolved: Illegal & unethical business practices

Thank you for being part of the DG family and wanting to take action back in 2016. We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint as we have been in communication with you in reference to your concerns. We apologize but there seems to be a misunderstanding... Or maybe you have received some bad advice or information from someone else but what Dean and Matt teach in all of their courses and online education is COMPLETELY legal and ethical. At no point in anything we do, do we teach people to lie or pretend someone they aren't... There is also no bait and switch or anything illegal with what we do.

We teach anyone how to become a real estate investor without a license and with little to no money down using a technique we like to call wholesaling. There are a number of different ways to wholesale, some completely free and some with earnest money but all completely ethical and nothing how you described in your response... When wholesaling, you are simply assigning the contract from the seller to the buyer and making a profit in between for bringing the two parties together. Also known as a finder's fee. We aren't in the business to take money from people, we do this to change lives.
ID
#1445904 Review #1445904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Real Estate Profit System Course
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$997
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Feb 14, 2019

On 1-28-19, I received an email from a customer service manager that said my refund request would be honored. I still have not received a refund. I have sent an email once weekly since and not received a single reply.

Update by user Jan 10, 2019

The sales pitch for this course did not disclose the unethical & illegal practices that would be required to succeed. If this had been disclosed, I would not have purchased it.

Original review posted by user Jan 10, 2019

Purchased the REPS online course for $997 in 2016. The techniques taught in the course involve dishonesty (lying to a real estate agent and potential buyer by leading them to believe you are the investor/purchaser only to assign the contract to someone else and leaving a token amount for earnest money (which anyone in the industry can see through).

The course also involves bait and switch advertising, a Truth in Lending violation (a federal offense) by advertising properties that you do not have to sell.

I sent an email demanding a refund, citing these examples and the reply was that the 30 day window for a refund had elapsed. How does he get away with this and why can't I find more complaints online about this? Does he somehow pay to have it removed?

I need the $997 back to get started in an honest way. Ripping people off to make a buck for oneself is always a failure.

Resolved
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Resolved: Charged $197 and I don't know why!!!

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the purchase process. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products and courses. Dean believes they can be very powerful when bundled together. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue immediately and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1443468 Review #1443468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
Cons
  • Being charged unknown fees
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$197
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Feb 06, 2019

The Dean Graziosi organization issued a full refund for the amount charged within a day, it was a very easy process.

Original review posted by user Jan 07, 2019

I paid to receive the free copy of his book Millionaire success habits. However, a few days later I noticed that I had also been charged $197.

I'm extremely confused as to why, so I'm looking to get a refund ASAP!! I remember being offered a whole bunch of subscriptions and becoming a member to his inner circle I believe. But as I was being offered all of these things I kept on reclining and skipping them. I eventually got to the place where it was confirmed that the book was on its way.

So I rested easy, thinking that I had only spent $8 for a $20 book.

I'm currently working on real estate investing so I thought this would be a good read for my education. It turns out that they're also trying to take your money with no explanation, unfortunately.

Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Charged $197 plus $8.97 to my bank for his $8.97 book!

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the purchase process. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products and courses. Dean believes they can be very powerful when bundled together. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue immediately within 1 day and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1442454 Review #1442454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

My husband looked at buying his book. Then he received 6 emails pestering about what a great deal it is and free bonuses for him until he bought it for $8.97.

They took the $8.97 from my bank and then another $197!!!

New Reviewer
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1439507 Review #1439507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1408507 Review #1408507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newark, New Jersey
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
New Reviewer

Cancel my inner circle

I had deferred my payment of $97.00 for 4 month. But my account has been debited anyway amd mow my account is overdrawn. I need the payment draft stopped. And I need you to call and confirm this has been resolved. My number is 972-371-****.
View full review
ID
#1333009 Review #1333009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

I didn't receive a response.

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s Inner Circle! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was a delay in responding you as we never wanted you to feel this way. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products, courses and service. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue, and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.

Thank you!
ID
#1318307 Review #1318307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Yesterday, I ordered the inner circle membership for $47. I was charged $397 which caused my account to be overdrawn.

Please reverse the charge for $397 and replace it with the $47. Thanks in advance.

David Whittington

New Reviewer
Charge of $180 on my account
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1549634

I have had 180 charged by this guy 2 consecutive months and haveven never even heard of him til I looked this up.I can't get a hold of anyone to talk to or ask for a refund. This has to be sometime of scam or fraud. How does this happen to so many people and there isn't a class action suit or charges brought against him?

ID
#1304694 Review #1304694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
These hustlers know how to play the customer, not the cards. I hope Larry King takes his reputation of Grazioski's list, or is he too playing the odds? We were expecting Larry King, or at least Dean Graziosi. Instead we got a presenter who didn't even introduced...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1718777

Funny and honest.

ID
#1298195 Review #1298195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Course
Reason of review
Bad quality
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Course refund

We are very excited you purchased Dean’s life changing book, Millionaire Success Habits! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was any confusion during the purchase process as you added a course. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products and courses. Dean believes they can be very powerful when bundled together. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue, and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1297124 Review #1297124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Course
New Reviewer

I want $25 refund to my card. I pushed wrong button! Thank You!

New Reviewer
We are very excited you purchased Dean’s Inner Circle! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was a delay in responding you after your trial period as we never...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1294548 Review #1294548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
Dean Graziosi's reply to:

Have to cancel my purchases from 6-5-18

We are very excited you purchased courses and products from Dean Graziosi! And on behalf of Dean, we want to welcome you to the DG family! We also appreciate the opportunity to address your complaint. I am sorry if there was a delay in responding to you and trouble with the phones as we would never want you to feel this way. Dean is always trying to over deliver with his products, courses and service. I am so glad we were able to resolve this issue, and thank you for allowing us to service your needs.
ID
#1293582 Review #1293582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Subscription
New Reviewer

I called 3 weeks ago and cancelled my purchases but they have not all cancelled. Now no one is answering when I call.

New Reviewer
Purchased a book online for @ 8 dollars, we received an unauthorized charge of 97 dollars and received another unauthorized charge of 47 dollars that took place the same day of purchase. I had tried calling customer service number that is listed, The first time I...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1558371

They charged my card too, what's their phone number please

View more comments
ID
#1289999 Review #1289999 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dean Graziosi Book
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$144
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

False charge of 97 dollars

My bank acct was charged an extra 97 dollars. I ordered a free book and was only suppose to be charged for book shipping, nothing else..
View full review
ID
#1282116 Review #1282116 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment